Birthdays–Many Many Birthdays!


“I was brought up to respect my elders, so now I don’t have to respect anybody.”
George Burns

Today is my 72 birthday. July has always been a busy month for me. A birthday cake finalized the menu for my 65th in a hotel by the Dead Sea in Israel in 2010. Something morose about that location on a birthday.

 

(58).JPG But, despite that prophetic note, God has allowed me to swim many more miles and I am enjoying today in the humid state of Iowa at Wendy’s house.

We had hoped to go fishing but no way with the humidity kissing 100%. Brats at Tim this evening. Nice day for a nap after a very late breakfast.

Just found another photo from last year when I celebrated #71 in Scotland. My sister sent the cake clear from the USA. I am so blessed with friends and family.

IMG_2533.jpgIMG_5549.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

